The evolution of modern technologies prompts companies and brands to constantly update their marketing strategy. In the past, the role of the various media is essentially limited to the presentation, promotion and sale of products of a brand, but it is now time to understand them in a whole new way.

Today, a good marketing strategy is no longer just about going to the customer to convince them to buy. Thanks to Inbound Marketing, the opposite can also happen, provided the method is used properly.

Inbound Marketing: What is it?

Inbound Marketing is a brand-new vocabulary that has recently emerged in the marketing world. Literally translated as “incoming marketing”, it is a strategy to bring the consumer to your brand through digital marketing levers such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Google, blog articles or video and image publications. Unlike the Outbound Marketing (traditional marketing) which involves catching customers in order to convince them to buy, Inbound Marketing is a method of seduction that aims to push the consumer to buy, without forcing them to do so.

It is therefore a marketing strategy based on personalized services, responding directly to the expectations of target consumers. A simple process that involves attracting customers, converting them into buyers, engaging them in your brand to become true ambassadors.

How it works ?

  • Boosting the traffic of your site

A good SEO is always the basis for a successful marketing strategy. And to make sure you generate the most quality traffic on your site, there is no better than producing quality content.

Attractive titles, informative content and sufficiently documented to allow Internet users to quickly find an answer to their question. The more you opt for originality, the more you will attract the attention of Internet users and the prouder they will be to share your content throughout the web. Add to this personalized images or videos, a legend keeps an eye on you and you will get your brand out of the lot. Innovation is needed to convince consumers to follow you and buy at home. And with this in mind, all tools are good: eBook, white papers, webinar, etc.

  • Convert your prospects into customers

Converting the user to a unique experience while visiting your site is the best way to convert it into a potential customer. It has a name: lead Nurturing. In terms of Inbound Marketing, it is a matter of accompanying the user throughout his journey until he ends up buying.

  • First, by providing specific answers to his or her questions or specific solutions to his or her problems.
  • Then by inviting them to contact you directly for more precise information about their search.
  • Finally, by offering the products or services of your brand that meets its expectations. A demo video, explanation images, a tutorial, a simulation can help you at this stage to convince the consumer to buy from you.

Put the customer in confidence to sell better

In a strategy of Inbound Marketing, it is essential to establish a relationship of trust with the clientele to obtain an optimal result of the operation. It means at first that you understand the needs for your consumers in every detail and arrange services or products which can answer directly their expectations. As soon as your target will feel comfortable, he will not hesitate to come towards you and thus to buy your products or to sign your services. It is there that it is necessary to pay attention not to overvalue your strengths at the risk of becoming a quack and deceiving your customers. It also involves that you meet your commitments whether it is in valuable terms, quality, delivery deadline, after-sales service. Also, in your transactional steps, everything has to seem perfect in the eyes of your consumers to allow him to evolve in a reliable world.

Develop loyalty of your customers

The main purpose of Inbound Marketing is not to return a big flow of traffic on your site, but especially to develop a faithful clientele. It is a question at the same time of conquering new prospects but also of developing loyalty of the already acquired customers. In the e-commerce, word of mouth remains a functional and effective marketing strategy. Your most faithful customers can indeed become your main leading ambassadors, those who are going to share your publications, to speak about you in their entourage, and at the same time to return you of new customers. Inbound Marketing rests so also on the construction of a sustainable relation between your company and your customers. It can materialize by the implementation of a community within which you will testify of your gratitude to them, will invite them to share strong moments by means of quizzes, workshop, exit, etc. You can also do a little investigating or make interviews to integrate your consumers into your marketing process.

Be patient

As in any marketing strategy, the debuts of your cruise on the seas of Inbound Marketing can be gloomy even catastrophic. But you have to stay patient coach generally the first fruits clock their nose at the end of 6 in 9 months of hard work. The most important, it is to continue always your path even if times are hard and the more and more rough competitors.

What are the advantages of Inbound Marketing?

Several reasons urge the current professionals of the Web marketing to adopt Inbound Marketing.

  • It is the method which allows you to develop a community on the social networks to promote your brand. An opportunity to be seized to express you freely and reach a more important audience.
  • This marketing technique allows your commercial to obtain quality prospects.
  • Thanks to the interaction created with the Internet users, you will set up a relationship of trust with your customers. You will widen your prospects’ horizon and especially you will make big economies of time and money.
  • In brief, Inbound Marketing is simply the new marketing strategy to adopt for booster your visibility on the Internet, to find new customers and to develop loyalty of the customers already acquired in a natural way.

Automation Marketing is a term commonly used by most marketing companies. What exactly is it? And how do you apply it on a daily basis to get the best benefits? Overview of the key to know about automation marketing.

Marketing Automation Definition

The Marketing automation is a marketing strategy based on the use of a software allowing to automate all the marketing measures of a company. It is the very effective marketing solution which avoids to the marketers to repeat the same action repeatedly. It concerns for example the sending of e-mails or still the daily publication on the social networks.

The use of a software of Marketing automation so allows to concentrate the intervention of the marketer on the heart of the activity of the company, instead of scattering its time in repetitive marketing measures. Nevertheless, such a software is not capable of carrying out all the work of marketing of a company. It helps only to make time-savings in terms of marketing content publication or still generation of quality contacts. It is in a way the help tool which allows the marketer to be more effective in its work.

Naturally, the Marketing automation does not allow to return of the traffic qualified on the site of a company. It just optimizes the work of the marketer by facilitating the sending of personalized and targeted emails.

Optimize Automation Marketing to boost your sales

Far from being a miracle cure to boost your online sales, Automation Marketing is a tool to optimize your marketing strategy. At the base, it is always necessary to put in place effective marketing actions to generate prospects that the automation marketing actions will then manage. In other words, without a good strategy base from Inbound Marketing, using Automation Marketing software will not do you much good. You will first need to generate qualified traffic on your site, convert them into contacts then into customers that the Automation Marketing will then optimize to boost your sales.

An example to understand better

The Marketing automation concentrates on your prospects during all the process of purchase, kind to encourage them to go up to the end of their action(share) by sending them personalized and targeted messages directly meeting their needs. The workflow of marketing automation looks like in a way what follows.

  • At first, you send an invitation by e-mail to all your contacts targeted to invite them to download your last e-book.
  • Then, you send an e-mail of thanking to all those who actually downloaded the offer.
  • At the end of a few days, send again an email of follow-up in the same people who downloaded your e-book to propose them a case study bound to the same subject.
  • Finally, the one who will have downloaded this case study will be redirected worm your commercial for a more personalized follow-up because it is the best qualified to become a potential future buyer.

In brief, the Marketing automation is a technique which allows you to weave a relationship of trust with your prospects, of kind to incite them more to make purchases at your home. It is thus about a not insignificant marketing technique allowing of booster your sales and to increase your sales.

L’évolution des technologies modernes poussent les entreprises et les marques de mettre à jour en permanence, leur stratégie marketing. Si autrefois, le rôle des différents supports médias se limitait essentiellement à la présentation, la promotion et la vente de produits d’une marque, il est désormais temps de les appréhender d’une toute nouvelle manière.

Aujourd’hui, une bonne stratégie marketing ne consiste plus seulement à aller vers le client pour le convaincre d’acheter. Grâce à l’Inbound Marketing, c’est tout l’inverse qui peut également se produire, à condition d’exploiter la méthode dans les règles.

L’Inbound Marketing : c’est quoi ?

L’Inbound Marketing est un tout nouveau vocabulaire apparu sous peu dans l’univers du marketing. Littéralement traduit par « marketing entrant », il s’agit d’une stratégie qui consiste à faire venir le consommateur vers votre marque, par l’intermédiaire des leviers du marketing digital tel Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Google, les articles de blog ou encore les publications vidéos et images. A l’inverse de l’Outbound Marketing (marketing traditionnel) qui consiste à attraper les clients afin de les convaincre d’acheter, l’Inbound Marketing est une méthode de séduction qui vise à pousser le consommateur à l’achat, sans pour autant lui forcer la main. 


Il s’agit donc d’une stratégie marketing basée sur des services personnalisés, répondant directement aux attentes des consommateurs cibles. Un procédé simple qui consiste à attirer les clients, les convertir en acheteurs, les engager à votre marque pour en faire de véritables ambassadeurs. 

Comment ça marche ?

  • Booster le trafic de votre site

Un bon référencement est toujours à la base d’une stratégie marketing réussie. Et pour s’assurer de générer le maximum de trafic de qualité sur votre site, il n’y a pas mieux que de produire du contenu de qualité.

Des titres attractifs, un contenu informatif et suffisamment documenté pour permettre aux internautes de trouver rapidement une réponse à leur question. Plus vous optez pour l’originalité, plus vous attirerez l’attention des internautes et plus ils seront fiers de partager votre contenu sur tout le web. Ajoutez à cela des images ou vidéos personnalisées, une légende tape à l’œil et vous sortirez votre marque du lot. L’innovation est de mise pour convaincre les consommateurs de vous suivre et d’acheter chez vous. Et dans cette optique, tous les outils sont bons : ebook, livres blancs, webinaire, etc.

  • Convertir vos prospects en clients

Faire vivre une expérience unique à l’internaute lors d’une visite qu’il effectue sur votre site, est la meilleure manière de le convertir en client potentiel. Cela a un nom : le lead nurturing. En termes d’Inbound Marketing, il s’agit d’accompagner l’internaute tout le long de son parcours jusqu’à ce qu’il aboutisse à l’achat.

  • D’abord, en lui apportant des réponses précises à ses questions ou des solutions précises à ses problèmes.
  • Ensuite en les invitant à vous contacter directement pour obtenir des informations plus précises à propos de leur recherche.
  • Enfin, en lui proposant le(s) produit(s) ou le(s) service(s) de votre marque qui répond à ses attentes. Une vidéo de démonstration, des images d’explication, un tutoriel, une simulation peuvent vous aider à ce stade pour convaincre le consommateur d’acheter chez vous.

Mettre le client en confiance pour mieux vendre

Dans une stratégie d’Inbound Marketing, il est primordial d’établir une relation de confiance avec la clientèle pour obtenir un résultat optimal de l’opération. Cela signifie dans un premier temps que vous comprenez les besoins de vos consommateurs dans les moindres détails et disposez des services ou produits pouvant répondre directement à leurs attentes. Dès que votre cible se sentira en confiance, il n’hésitera pas à venir vers vous et donc à acheter vos produits ou à souscrire vos services. C’est là qu’il faut faire attention de ne pas surévaluer vos forces au risque de devenir un charlatan et tromper vos clients. Cela implique aussi que vous respectiez vos engagements que ce soit en termes de prix, qualité, délai de livraison, service après vente. De même dans vos démarches transactionnelles, tout doit paraître parfait aux yeux de vos consommateurs pour lui permettre d’évoluer dans un monde de confiance.

Fidéliser vos clients

La principale finalité de l’Inbound Marketing n’est pas de ramener un gros flux de trafic sur votre site, mais surtout de développer une clientèle fidèle. Il s’agit à la fois de conquérir de nouveaux prospects mais aussi de fidéliser les clients déjà acquis. Dans l’e-commerce, la bouche à oreille demeure une stratégie marketing fonctionnelle et efficace. Vos plus fidèles clients peuvent en effet devenir vos principaux ambassadeurs de marque, ceux qui vont partager vos publications, parler de vous dans leur entourage, et par la même occasion vous ramener de nouveaux clients. L’Inbound Marketing repose ainsi également sur la construction d’une relation durable entre votre entreprise et vos clients. Cela peut se matérialiser par la mise en place d’une communauté au sein de laquelle vous témoignerez de votre reconnaissance envers eux, les inviterez à partager des moments forts par le biais de jeux-concours, atelier, sortie, etc. Vous pouvez également mener une petite enquête ou faire des interviews pour intégrer vos consommateurs dans votre processus marketing.

Avoir de la patience

Comme dans toute stratégie marketing, les débuts de votre croisière sur les mers de l’Inbound Marketing peuvent être moroses voire catastrophiques. Mais vous devez rester patient car généralement les premiers fruits pointent leur nez au bout de 6 à 9 mois de rude travail. Le plus important, c’est de toujours continuer votre chemin même si les temps sont durs et la concurrence de plus en plus rude.

Quels sont les avantages de l’Inbound Marketing ?

Plusieurs raisons poussent les actuels professionnels du marketing web à adopter l’Inbound Marketing.

  • C’est une méthode qui vous permet de développer une communauté sur les réseaux sociaux afin de faire la promotion de votre marque. Une opportunité à saisir pour vous exprimer librement et atteindre une audience plus importante.
  • Cette technique marketing permet à vos commerciaux d’obtenir des prospects de qualité.
  • Grâce à l’interaction créée avec les internautes, vous mettrez en place une relation de confiance avec vos clients. Vous élargirez votre horizon de prospects et surtout vous ferez de grandes économies de temps et d’argent.
    Bref, l’Inbound Marketing est tout simplement la nouvelle stratégie marketing à adopter pour booster votre visibilité sur internet, dénicher de nouveaux clients et fidéliser les clients déjà acquis de manière naturelle.

Le Marketing automation est un terme couramment utilisé par la plupart des entreprises spécialisées dans le marketing. De quoi s’agit-il exactement ? Et comment l’appliquer au quotidien pour en soutirer les meilleurs avantages ?
Tour d’horizon de l’essentiel à savoir sur le marketing automation.

Définition du marketing automation

Le Marketing automation est une stratégie marketing basée sur l’utilisation d’un logiciel permettant d’automatiser toutes les actions marketing d’une entreprise. C’est une solution marketing très efficace qui évite aux marketeurs de répéter une même action à plusieurs reprises. Cela concerne par exemple l’envoi des mails ou encore la publication quotidienne sur les réseaux sociaux.

L’utilisation d’un logiciel de Marketing automation permet ainsi de concentrer l’intervention du marketeur sur le cœur de l’activité de l’entreprise, au lieu de disperser son temps dans des actions marketing répétitives. Néanmoins, un tel logiciel n’est pas en mesure d’accomplir tout le travail de marketing d’une entreprise. Il aide uniquement à faire des économies de temps en termes de publication de contenus marketing ou encore de génération de contacts de qualité. C’est en quelque sorte un outil d’aide qui permet au marketeur d’être plus efficace dans son travail.

Bien évidemment, le Marketing automation ne permet pas de ramener du trafic qualifié sur le site d’une entreprise. Il optimise juste le travail du marketeur en facilitant l’envoi d’emails personnalisés et ciblés.

Optimiser le Marketing automation pour booster vos ventes

Loin d’être un remède miracle pour booster vos ventes en ligne, le Marketing automation est un outil qui permet d’optimiser votre stratégie marketing. A la base, il convient toujours de mettre en place des actions marketing efficace pour générer des prospects que les actions de marketing automation vont ensuite gérer. Autrement dit, sans une bonne base de stratégie d’Inbound Marketing, l’utilisation d’un logiciel de Marketing automation ne vous servira pas à grand choses. Il vous faudra d’abord générer du trafic qualifié sur votre site, les convertir en contacts puis en clients que le Marketing automation va ensuite optimiser pour booster vos ventes.

Un exemple pour mieux comprendre

Le Marketing automation se concentre sur vos prospects durant tout le processus d’achat, de sorte de les encourager à aller jusqu’au bout de leur action en leur envoyant des messages personnalisés et ciblés répondant directement à leurs besoins. Le workflow de marketing automation ressemble en quelque sorte à ce qui suit.

  • D’abord, vous envoyez une invitation par e-mail à tous vos contacts ciblés pour les inviter à télécharger votre dernier e-book.
  • Ensuite, vous envoyez un e-mail de remerciement à tous ceux qui ont effectivement téléchargé l’offre.
  • Au bout de quelques jours, envoyez de nouveau un email de suivi à ces mêmes personnes qui ont téléchargé votre e-book pour leur proposer une étude de cas liée au même sujet.
  • Enfin, celui qui aura téléchargé cette étude de cas sera redirigé ver vos commerciaux pour un suivi plus personnalisé car il est le mieux qualifié pour devenir un potentiel futur acheteur.

En bref, le Marketing automation est une technique qui vous permet de tisser une relation de confiance avec vos prospects, de sorte de les inciter davantage à effectuer des achats chez vous. Il s’agit donc d’une technique marketing non négligeable permettant de booster vos ventes et d’augmenter votre chiffre d’affaires.